Welcome to our new Website!

We truly hope you enjoy it. Make comments and let us know. Also, please make sure to check out our events section.


We, the Catholic Community of St Frances of Rome, are dedicated to the propagation of the faith in our community and surrounding areas. We will accomplish this through an increase in communication to our parishioners and the surrounding communities by updating our weekly bulletin and redesigning our parish website. We will increase our spiritual life through the availability of workshops and retreats. We will build a new church in a timely manner, which will help to build a strong sense of community within the parish. With God’s grace guiding us, we hope to affect a positive change in the St Frances of Rome Community.


We the people of Saint Frances of Rome Catholic Church in Wildomar, CA are a sacramental community united in Jesus Christ, rooted in the Gospel and animated by a spirit of welcome and belonging. We worship joyfully, serve gladly and are stewards of God’s gifts. We nurture spiritual growth through faith formation. We support one another; invite all people from diverse walks of life to make a community with us; offer comfort to the alienated and marginalized; spread the gospel; and practice our faith in our daily lives. Established 1887

Staff / Office Information
  • Rev. James F. Oropel
  • james.oropel@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 222
  • Rev. Francis Grant
  • francis.grant@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 230
  • Dcn. Joe Franco
  • joe.franco@sfrome.com
  • Ext:
  • Dcn. Raymond Moon
  • raymond.moon@sfrome.com
  • Ext:
  • Marina Camarena
  • Accountant Service
  • marina.camarena@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 231
  • Areli Jimenez
  • Parish Secretary
  • areli.jimenez@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 228
  • Jocelin Monge
  • Parish Secretary
  • jocelin.monge@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 228
  • Annette Vargas
  • Secretary of Religious Education and Bulletin Editor
  • annette.vargas@sfrome.com
  • Ext: 224
  • Annette Betts
  • Music Director
  • annette.betts@sfrome.com
  • 951-263-3615
  • Susy Olivera
  • Preschool Principal
  • susy.olivera@sfrome.com
  • 951-471-5144
  • Brian Joos
  • Youth Ministry Coordinator
  • brian.joos@sfrome.com
  • Ext: